Add to the Beauty

I really admire local singer-songwriter Sara Groves. She’s a wonderful musician, but her heart is what really inspires me. Her video, I Saw What I Saw, written about her trip to Africa is definitely worth watching. Click here to see it on YouTube.

The words to this song went perfectly with the beauty theme we presented for this year’s Michelle Project retreat (the Michelle Project is an amazing organization I’m involved with) and somehow put into words exactly what I had in mind when I created Le Donne, a unique networking group for women.

You can hear the song for free at Lala.com, and then you might want to buy it so that you can listen to it over and over again (like me.)

In my life, I want to not only celebrate the beauty around me. I want to tangibly add to it. Every day. My intention is to do small things to make the world a kinder and more generous place. As a reminder of what this means, Sara’s song is quite a gift. And clearly adds to the beauty.

Thanks so much Sara.