Etsy is a magical place.

I did quite a bit of my Christmas shopping there this year (I bought the arm warmers below for my boys), but I also love visiting just to window shop.

It’s a quick fix for my addiction to basking in other people’s creativity.

It would be a dream come true to have a job as one of those shopping guide locator people they have on staff. Etsy calls them “finders,” and I get an email from one each and every day.

My sister gave me this gorgeous thing for Christmas. It came from an Etsy shop in Turkey. How awesome is it that she can order me something handmade and entirely unique from Turkey and get it in less than a week?

Beige knitted scarf with silk ribbon

Now, here are some lovely things I’ve discovered lately:

Blush rosette headband

Handmade laptop bag sleeve case

Vintage sheet music CD pockets

Leather triple pocket i-pod case

These fantastic arm warmers turn short sleeves into longs! For toddlers, they're leg warmers.

Swallow branch handmade notebooks

Vintage 60s silver lame shoes with bow and rhinestones

Handmade yoga mat bag

Custom birthday hat

I have some friends who are selling their wares on Etsy, and I will be featuring some of their shops over the next few months. If you know a great shop/shop owner to recommend, just comment below.

Now go find some Etsy joy for yourself. Happy Monday!