I spent the morning co-facilitating an ideation session–think “structured brainstorming”–at Thrivent. It was fun and inspiring and only enhances my excitement for the second session, to be held next Friday.

Have you shared your clever mind with anyone lately? If you think that you have no interesting ideas to share–you know what I am about to say–pfffft! Too many people, especially women, have tried to convince me of this “truth,” only to come out with something extremely relevant and worthwhile immediately afterward.

Don’t even attempt to say it in my presence. I will not believe you.

Here’s one of my ideas: As a tribute to all of the smarts and creativity contained in your mind, I’m sharing this image I created. If you must, print it out as a regular reminder of why you need to share your ideas with others. The world needs your unique perspective.

Please stop hoarding your brilliance! (smile)

If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange these apples, then you and I will still each have one apple.

But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange these ideas, then each of us will have two ideas.

George Bernard Shaw