If you have known me for a while you have heard me say that it’s the people I know and love who make my life rich. In fact, I wrote about “my estate” in this earlier post.

I began to think recently about how this belief could be reflected somehow in our home.

The available wall space in our older Minneapolis home is somewhat limited, but my sunroom office has a built in narrow shelf up high that surrounds the entire perimeter of the room. Until now, I haven’t really known what to do with this ledge because the previous owners had it filled with videos and books (which felt like waaaaay too much), it’s too high to use for votive candles except for maybe once a year, and miscellaneous tschotzke clutter up a space too quickly for my liking.

And then the idea came to me:

“What if I used the ledge to display photos of each person who has a place in my heart?”

Which led me to the following audacious request:

I would like each of you to send me a 4″ x 6″ or 3″ x 5″ photo of yourself, so that I can frame them and display all of your beauty in one place. Imagine the brilliance!

I just want one person per frame, to keep the overall look clean and simple. (I know this is unbelievably audacious…but I’ve already admitted that.)

To give you a visual of what I am talking about, here are some photos of the blank canvas:

I could display photos of the people I love up here...

And photos of the people I love up here...

And photos of the people I love up here...

And photos of the people I love up here...

And photos of the people I love up here!

Can’t you just imagine those photos all the way around the room…? A visual representation of my riches would surround me on all sides!

So I’m asking: Will you please indulge my audacious request?

Even if I haven’t met you face-to-face, if you read and enjoy this blog, I already love you.

If you are willing, please mail me a photo (remember: one person per 4″ x 6″ or “3 x 5” photo).

Here’s my address:

Rachel Greenhouse, 5515 Park Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55417 USA

I promise to not give your photo to anyone else. But I will take a photo of the finished project eventually, so that I can share it with y’all here.

Audaciously and gratefully,

Rachel