golden days

 

I feel that it’s only right for me to acknowledge how incredibly beautiful Minnesota has been this fall.

It’s been sunny and clear and warmer than average. Absolutely golden.

Here’s what WCCO says to put it into context:

Our longest dry stretch was last March/April. Remember how we had a snow-free March this year?

We have now strung together 12 consecutive dry days. Four more and we will match that previous total.

I think we will do it.

We have two cold fronts that will drop across the area over the next few days, but both come through dry

I don’t think we see any rain until next Monday.

And don’t expect a massive cool down before next Monday. Our temps will stay a few degrees above average right through the weekend.

So I guess it’s not just the Gophers who are golden.

More from my Winter Toolkit next week.

Let’s forget about cold weather for just one more weekend, shall we?

See you outside!