Guess what today is?

Well, it’s my brother Sky’s birthday. Happy birthday, Sky!

But it’s also my blogiversary.

That’s right: I started writing this blog exactly one year ago today.

happy blogiversary

Wow.

I’ve received so many precious gifts as a result of writing here.

So a giveaway seems like the right thing, to convey just how grateful I am for what we’ve shared so far.

I’m in a generous mood. So, one lucky winner is going to receive a $50 prize. Maybe it’ll be you!

Below are just a few of my favorite* things. If you win, you’ll select a $50 prize among the following:

  1. Enjoying French food at Barbette or Salut.
  2. Shopping on Etsy: Lettergirl for a custom stamp or handwritten card or at All I Did Was Listen for cards and prints featuring truly inspired original artwork.
  3. Indulging in some of Anna Dvorak‘s decadent organic skincare products, taking one of her cooking classes, or saving toward a retreat.
  4. Getting a massage from my friend Marlene at BodyPeace.
  5. Donating to your favorite charity. And if you choose this one, I’ll throw in something handmade just for you, too.

Bottom line: If you win, you will tell me where to spend your $50 from the above five choices.

Don’t worry: If you don’t live locally, we’ll figure out something comparable together.

Here are the rules:

  1. To enter to win, you must comment here indicating which prize you’ll choose if you win and why.
  2. In order for the contest to fly, there must be at least 50 people who enter. So…share, share, share this post! If I get a ton of entries, who knows? I might be compelled to draw TWO names.
  3. I’ll announce the winner one week from today, on Friday, January 28th.

Thanks for celebrating with me!

Love,

Rachel

xo

* “Favourite” for the Canadians and Brits among us.