Tags

, ,

Urgent

I went on retreat again this weekend. If you’re keeping track, I tend to go at least once every six months–though I already have another planned for June 1st this spring–because I have found that these organic, completely unwired getaways are essential to my well-being.

The time was unstructured enough to allow for me to take 3 naps. Yes, three.¬†Hmmm…guess I was at a bit of a deficit sleep-wise. Oh and the lovely women who shared the weekend with me, the incredible food we ate, the massages we had, the views on the lake and the scrumptiously comfy beds!

I will wax poetic in a future post with more details and (hopefully) more photos. For now, it’s time for this girl to get to bed, because tomorrow is another day packed full of work and responsibilities. Good thing I got some sleep this weekend!

Rachel

xo

On retreat and an hour or so into being pampered, with Friday evening cocktails on the lakeshore: Erin, Amy, Taisa, Caroline, Pam, Bev, Katie, me and Sheila (taking the photo).

retreat schedule

Our host and wellness coach was Anna Dvorak. Her dear friend TyAnne Rezac supported all of us generously through her willingness to serve.