Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m off to present at Magic Wand Collective co-working today and I am wearing some of my favorite pieces of clothing, purchased recently for my new web site photo shoot. (New site coming soon; in the meantime:¬†Rachel Greenhouse Consulting Services on Facebook.)

I spent hours and hours pinning and online shopping to find just the right clothes for the shoot. I wholeheartedly enjoy an art direction project and a theme…and I love styling myself in a way that amplifies my brand. So, this was not a burden for me. Nevertheless, it is always more time-consuming than it looks.

A few of the items I really really wanted to wear (in particular: a navy peplum jacket and ink lace trimmed shift dress from Dorothy Perkins) simply did not arrive in time. They got caught in customs coming from the UK. I reminded myself to “let it go” and make the best of this opportunity, even if I didn’t have my ideal combination of outfits.

Here are a few of the photos from the shoot, with some shout outs to the clothing manufacturers and other talented individuals who made me look so presentable.

All photos are courtesy the very talented Noemi Hedrick of Noemi Photography.

Rachel at the MIA

Jean jacket: Talbots, Scarf: Shop in the City, Blouse: April Cornell

In suite 5

Red shoes: DSW, Skirt: April Cornell, Shrug: Talbots, Blouse: Talbots

Tour guide

Skirt: Talbots, Vintage case: Thrift shop

On the stairs

Shoes: DSW, Skirt: Talbots, Blouse: April Cornell, Scarf: Shop in the City, Bangles: Stella & Dot (Liz Couchman, stylist) and thrift shop finds, Ring: Silpada (Taisa Diedrich), Stretchy gray belt: Talbots, Little red notebook: A gift from Anna Dvorak

At my desk

Earrings and bangle: Stella & Dot (Liz Couchman, stylist), Smocked jacket: Turnstyle Consignment, Flower arrangement: Bellisima Floral Studio, Reading glasses: Shop in the City

Lucky girl with Jeremy

Hair and makeup: Sam, Rue 48 Salon

What are you wearing today? Why don’t you meander over to the Pleated Poppy to take a look at what other bloggers are posting about fashion? Thanks for stopping by!

Rachel xo

pleated poppy