Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

landscape

I’m so grateful that one day my Soul just opened up, and everything began to look and feel, even taste and smell, completely different.

Yet I’m committed to opening up even more. I’m finding that there is more that is buried deep, deep, deep down. I am praying to be completely free of everything that holds me back from a life of joy and ease. I know that God’s heart yearns for me to have that life.

Currently, Susan Shehata is sharing her many gifts with me, as a companion and guide along my journey of letting go.  The breath work technique she offers is helping me to release what is behind the remaining locked doors held within my body. Now that I have reached the end of my thinking and processing and analyzing and talking, it’s time to let my body do its most natural work: Releasing emotion through the simple act of breathing. 

Friends, I pray that you will not stop until you too have opened all of the doors, until the wide open landscape appears before you, and you skip forward with a sense of complete lightness and freedom. When that moment arrives, you will know that there is no longer any need to ever return to the rooms and walls and doors you have built around you. And I will too.

Only God knows. An outpouring of all things. A surrender. 

with love, Rachel

 

 

 

 

 

One day my Soul just opened up.
And things started happenin’.
Things I can’t quite explain.
I mean…
I cried and cried like never before.
I cried the tears of ten thousand mothers.
I couldn’t even feel anything because,
I cried ‘til I was numb.

One day my Soul just opened up.
I felt this overwhelming pride.
What I was proud of,
Only God knows!
Like the pride of a hundred thousand fathers.
Basking in the glory of their newborn sons.
I was grinnin’ from ear to ear!

One day Soul just opened up.
I started laughing.
And I laughed for what seemed like forever.
Wasn’t nothin’ particularly funny goin’ on.
But I laughed anyhow.
I laughed the joy of a million children playin’,
In the mud.
I laughed ‘til my sides ached!
Oh God it felt so good!

One day my Soul just opened up.
There were revelations, annihilations and resolutions.
Feelings of doubt and betrayal, vengeance and forgiveness.
Memories of things I’d seen and done before.
Of places I’d been, although I didn’t know when.
There were lives I’d lived.
People I’d loved.
Battles I’d fought.
Victories I’d won.
And wars I’d lost.

One day my Soul just opened up.
And out poured all the things,
I’d been hiding…
And denying…
And living through…
That had happened moments before.

One day my Soul just opened up.
And I decided.
I was good and ready!
I was good and ready!
To surrender…
My life…
To God.

So with Soul wide open…
I sat down.
Wrote Her a note.
And told her so.

One Day My Soul Just Opened Up By Gemma L Vanzant, taken from the book ‘One Day My Soul Just Opened Up – 40 Days and 40 Nights Toward Spiritual Strength and Personal Power’ by Iyanla Vanzant.